Philanthropy builds community and changes lives. East Texas Communities Foundation supports philanthropy by offering simple ways for donors to achieve their charitable goals.


Two steps are required to renew scholarships available for renewal*

1. Complete the online renewal application. Renew Now

2. Submit an official transcript which includes grades from the immediate past Fall semester.

Your school may send it electronically directly to or mail a sealed copy to:

Scholarship Director

East Texas Communities Foundation

315 North Broadway, Ste. 210

Tyler, Texas 75702

Please have all information into the Foundation by February 1 to assure your scholarship is paid before your tuition bill is due!

If you have questions concerning your scholarship, contact our office at (903) 533-0208.

* Renewable scholarships usually include: Barbara Bass Community College Scholarship; all the Braithwaite Scholarships; Hugh Brown; Dr. E.H. Caldwell; Martha Critchfield; East Texas Geological Society; Winifred George; Jean & Jim Gulley; Carroll & Casey Gurganus; Richard & Mary Lou Hamm; John Harris; Joey Johnson; both Dalton & Betty Jones Scholarships; Kathy’s Kids; Allen & Nancy Locklin; Wayne & Margie Morrison; both Moughon Scholarships; Nickolas-Truskowska; Kenny Ponder; Glenn & Vivian Prater; Reily Foundation; both Gladys & T.B. Stewart Scholarships; and Tatum Music.